I’m not pregnant…but

  I am not pregnant, however I have been given the gift of being a mother again. In a few days time my children will join me and my family. I am blessed, I am lucky and I am fortunate. I did not choose my children, through fate and hope they found me. 
I will have children I never thought possible and I will love them and care for them. 

They arrived in my heart, the minute we were told we were a match. I may not be buying a pram and fitting out the nursery but I am preparing. I’ve bought clothes to fit a toddler rather than a baby, I’m buying school uniform and not baby grows. I’m nesting for my children and for that I am blessed. Adoption is the opportunity life holds in a special place, sometimes it’s your destiny, I’m very pleased it’s mine…

Leave a Reply

